Back to top

CMS Promoting Interoperability Programs: Updated eCQM Requirements for 2021

April 22, 2021 - 12:07pm

Learn More About the Updated eCQM Requirements for 2021

In the Fiscal Year (FY) 2021 Medicare Hospital Inpatient Prospective Payment Systems (IPPS) for Acute Care Hospitals and the Long-term Care Hospital (LTCH) Prospective Payment System Final Rule, the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) finalized updated electronic clinical quality measure (eCQM) requirements for calendar year (CY) 2021.

In order to be considered a meaningful user and avoid a downward payment adjustment, eligible hospitals and critical access hospitals participating in the Medicare Promoting Interoperability Program are required to:

For More Information

To learn more about these and other requirements, please review the following resources:

For more information on the Medicare Promoting Interoperability Program, please visit the Promoting Interoperability Programs website.

Last Updated: Apr 22, 2021