eCQM Reporting


Submitted by Amira Elhagmusa on July 14, 2017 - 3:33pm

What is the Quality Reporting Document Architecture (QRDA)?

The Health Level Seven International (HL7) Quality Reporting Document Architecture (QRDA) is a standard document format for the exchange of electronic clinical quality measure (eCQM) data. QRDA reports:

Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services 2017 Measures under Consideration (MUC) New Materials Available

Jessica Dulin Sanford's picture
Submitted by Jessica Dulin S... on June 16, 2017 - 11:33am

The April 2017 education and outreach webinar series of four meetings (Measures under Consideration Kickoff, Measurement Needs & Priorities, and the two open forum sessions) are now available at the CMS Pre-Rulemaking web site

Now Available: MIPS number on Eligible Clinician Measures Page

Edna Boone's picture
Submitted by Edna Boone on June 10, 2017 - 5:50pm

The Merit-Based Incentive Payment System (MIPS) measure identifier has been added to the sortable table on the Eligible Clinician measures page of the eCQI Resource Center. The MIPS identifier is available for the 2017 reporting year. The identifier will be associated with 2018 measures when the updated MIPS program rule is published. 

The eCQM Lifecycle

Electronic clinical quality measures (eCQMs) progress through multiple lifecycle phases

Deadline Pioneers in Quality™ Best Practices Collection Submissions

Jessica Dulin Sanford's picture
Submitted by Jessica Dulin S... on May 11, 2017 - 11:40pm

The deadline for sharing and recognizing your hospital’s success story in capturing and submitting data on electronic clinical quality measures (eCQMs) is May 19. 

The submission process is short, as hospitals just need to share an overview of how they have made progress on the journey toward using eCQMs.  

CMS Data Receiving System Now Accepting QRDA Category I Test and Production Files for CY 2017 Reporting

Jessica Dulin Sanford's picture
Submitted by Jessica Dulin S... on May 3, 2017 - 4:43am

The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) data receiving system in the QualityNet Secure Portal is now open.  The data receiving system is accepting submissions of Quality Reporting Document Architecture (QRDA) Category I test and production files for the Hospital Inpatient Quality Reporting (IQR) and the Medicare Electronic Health Record (EHR) Incentive Programs Calendar Year (CY) 2017/Fiscal Year (FY) 2019 electronic reporting requirements.  The system was updated to accept QRDA Category I test and production files utilizing the CY 2017 requirements.